State Employees Credit Union
Home | About us
In 1937, nine concerned state employees joined together and each invested $5.00 to start the State Board of Health Employees Credit Union for what was then the Florida State Board of Health.

In 1982, the Department of Correction Credit Union was merged into our Credit Union, then called First Florida Public Employees Credit Union (FFPECU). Over the years, the Credit Union grew, not only in its scope of services, but also its field of membership until the name was no longer effective. In 1988, the Credit Union changed its name to State Employees Credit Union (SECU).

Today, SECU maintains four offices; Jacksonville, Raiford, Tallahassee-Blair Stone, and Tallahassee-Capital Circle and serves over 25,000 members.

SECU has a rich history of serving our membership. Our goal is to deliver the highest quality standard of products and member services designed to satisfy the overall financial needs of our membership. We also provide our members a safe and efficient Credit Union protecting our members’ assets while demonstrating the positive leadership and direction for future growth and financial stability. This is our pledge to our membership in honor of the founders of this Credit Union. We place the needs of our members first, as the original founders did in 1937.
© 2015 Access Softek
Member NCUA, Equal Housing Lender
[Full Site]
Powered by Mobile Locator